A whole new incident

Standard

“A friend is one that knows you as you are, understands where you have been, accepts what you have become, and still, gently allows you to grow.”
― William Shakespeare

A month ago, I was being sent to the hospital due to my stupidity. From that day onwards, I tell myself not to abuse my body,mind and health.

But today.. A month later. This is what happened.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No worries, it wasn’t me. It’s my dear friend Fiza who got into an accident. I did what I could by bringing her to the clinic, take care of her and of course I had to nag.

Both Fiza and Aidah just had to scare me in the middle of the night with their text messages.

Aidah’s text: Aidah is being brought to the hospital. She kept losing conscious and had difficulty breathing.
Fiza’s: I met with an accident.

All this happened in less than a month. Maybe this is karma, cause I did this to them. That’s beside the point. You had no idea how worried and scared I was to be receiving messages like that in the middle of the night. The thought of God taking them away from me, scares me the most. Behind every incident, there’s always a reason to it. For me, it made me appreciate their presence more and I would never trade them for anything in this world.

That got me reminded of you. You could have all this from me, but you choose to think that it was too much for you to handle. The feeling that you can’t handle the expectation and pressure. I’m not asking for you to do exactly the same thing. Different people have different capabilities. It was you, yourself, who put that pressure, thinking that I want you to do the same. You were afraid of being a disappointment. If you like blaming it on others and not yourself, you can just blame it for being a Virgo.

It’s sad that you had to choose this way. Looking back at all those pictures, you had an advantage of going through a lot with me, experience things we never thought we could imagine doing and taking pictures more than both my two friends.

You once said, “I can’t control the way things are”. You are wrong. You make decisions for every single thing. The things we can’t control are things like;

1. God taking your loved ones away
2. Getting into an accident
3. Getting diseases and cancer
4. Death

I believe that God didn’t just made you give up on yourself. Its you who decide on that. Whatever things that happened, I didn’t blame it on God. I blame upon myself for deciding to do all those things. I’m a human. I made mistakes. But to be a better person, I admit the things I’ve done wrong and improve on it.

That’s how we should live our life.

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

