A year has gone by so fast…

Standard

“A friend is someone who knows all about you and still loves you.”
― Elbert Hubbard

It seems like it was just yesterday that I was out there, holding my first ever General Meeting. Nervous? Yes. I couldn’t get an even better partner with me that day, Wei Yee.

There were always that moment when I asked myself, “Am I really capable? Can I handle this? Will I be a great leader? Will they respect me?”

I’m still a human. I have fears. Being a President of Ambassadorial Team is no joke. What makes the deal even sweeter is that I have a bunch of dedicated, responsible and capable group of EXCOs with me, the 17th EXCO.

Never once did I ever thought that I did this all on my own, my own credits. I’ve been brought up and groomed by Sean and Suzanne to be a humble leader. I set them as an example for me. In times of hardship, I would ask.. “What would they have done?”

Coming back as Alumni definitely feels different but life has to go on. I’m actually proud of my two ladies, Hana & Pamela. They’ve grown so much in  character; from my juniors who didn’t have a clue to what’s going on back then and now, real close friends or should I say my sisters.

It really touched my heart when Hana mentioned, something along this line like “I would ask myself, what would Bai do?”.

No human are self-satisfied. If I was given a choice, I would have come back and do it even better. But I have no regrets now, because if it wasn’t for the mistakes I’ve made, I wouldn’t become the person I am today.

A-Team is where I found my second family, is where I found comfort and love, is where I’ve gained experience that were never taught by my lecturers. A-Team will always be my number 1 CCA and holds a special place in my heart.

I wish the best for the 18th EXCO & KAH and may this year be a better year than the year before.

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

